The Sixth WMO International Workshop on Tropical Cyclones (IWTC-VI)  
 
Working Group Members (updated on 10 October 2006)
 

Topic 0:

Special Theme: Quantitative Forecasts of Tropical Cyclone Landfall  in relation to an Effective Warning system
  Name Affiliation Email address
Chaiman Jim Davidson Bureau of Meteorology, Australia j.davidson@bom.gov.au
0.1 Track forecasts
  Rapporteur Lixion Avila National Hurricane Center, USA Lixion.A.Avila@noaa.gov
  Team Members Jeff Callaghan Bureau of Meteorology, Australia J.Callaghan@bom.gov.au
    Mr Philippe Caroff Meteo-France / La Reunion philippe.caroff@meteo.fr
    James Franklin National Hurricane Center James.Franklin@noaa.gov
    Mark DeMaria NESDIS DeMaria@cira.colostate.edu
         
0.2. Observations and forecasts of wind distribution
  Rapporteur Sai Tick Chan Hong Kong Observatory stchan@hko.gov.hk
  Team Members Kevin Cheung Pacific Science Association cheung@ncdr.nat.gov.tw
    Akhilesh Gupta National Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasting, Department of Science & Technology, Government of India
akgupta@ncmrwf.gov.in
    Bruce Harper Systems Engineering Australia LTD seng@uq.net.au
    Jeffrey D. Kepert Bureau of Meteorology Research Centre, Australia J.Kepert@bom.gov.au
    Kenichi Kusunoki Typhoon Research Department,
Meteorological Research Institute, Japan Meteorological Agency
kkusunok@mri-jma.go.jp
         
0.3. Observations and forecasts of rainfall distribution
  Rapporteur Lianshou Chen Academy of Meteorological Science, China lschen@cams.cma.gov.cn
  Team Members Duong Lien Chau National Center for Hydrometeorological Forecasting, Vietnam dlchau@nchmf.gov.cn
dlchau@yahoo.com
    Yihong Duan National Meteorological Center, China duanyh@mail.typhoon.gov.cn
    Li Ying Chinese Academy of Meteorological Sciences liying@cams.cma.gov.cn
    Akihiko Murata Typhoon Research Department of MRI/JMA amurata@mri-jma.go.jp
    Peter Black Hurricane Research Division, NOAA/USA Peter.Black@noaa.gov
         
0.4. Observations and forecasts of storm surges
  Rapporteur Shishir Dube Indian Institute of Technology skdube@iitkgp.ernet.in
  Team Members Gabi Gonnert Department of Port and Harbour Engineer, Hamburg, Germany Gabigoennert@aol.com
    Nadao Kohno Typhoon Research Department,
Meteorological Research Institute, Japan Meteorological Agency
nkohno@mri-jma.go.jp
    Bruce Harper Systems Engineering Australia, LTD seng@uq.net.au
    Masakazu Higaki Global Environment and Marine Department, Japan Meteorological Agency m-higaki@naps.kishou.go.jp
         
0.5. Observations and forecasts of hydrology-related issues
  Rapporteur Kang Thean Shong Malaysian Meteorological Service kang@kjc.gov.my
  Team Members Peter Baddiley Supervising Engineer Hydrology & Flood Warning Bureau of Meteorology, Australia p.baddiley@bom.gov.au
    Reggina Cabrera Hydrologic Science and Modeling Branch, NOAA/National Weather Service Reggina.Cabrera@noaa.gov
    XU Jing National Meteorological Center, China Meteorological Administration xujing@cma.gov.cn