The Sixth WMO International Workshop on Tropical Cyclones (IWTC-VI)  
 
Working Group Members (updated on 10 October 2006)
 

Topic 4:

Climate variability and seasonal prediction of tropical cyclone activity/intensity
  Name Affiliation Email address
Chaiman Chris Landsea National Hurricane Center, USA Chris.Landsea@noaa.gov
4.0 The recent active Atlantic hurricane seasons
  Rapporteur Max Mayfield National Hurricane Center, USA Max.Mayfield@noaa.gov
  Team Members      
         
4.1 Variability of tropical cyclone activity/intensity on intraseasonal and interannual scales
  Rapporteur Chang-Hoi Ho Seoul National University, Korea hoch@cpl.snu.ac.kr
  Team Members J H Kim Seoul National University, Korea jhkim@cpl.snu.ac.kr
    C H Sui Pacific Science Association sui@cc.ncu.edu.tw
    Gerry Bell CPC, USA Gerry.Bell@noaa.gov
    Jeff Callaghan Burea of Meteorology, Australia j.callaghan@bom.gov.au
         
4.2. Possible relationships between climate change and tropical cyclone activity
  Rapporteur Tom Knutson Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Lab, NOAA, USA Tom.Knutson@noaa.gov
  Team Members Kerry Emanuel Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA emanuel@texmex.mit.edu
    Seita Emori NIES, Japan emori@nies.go.jp
    Jenni Evans Pennsylvania State University, USA evans@meteo.psu.edu
    Greg Holland National Center for Atmospheric Research, USA gholland@ucar.edu
    Kam-biu Liu Lousiana St. Univ., USA Kliu1@lsu.edu
    Ruth McDonald UK Met Office , UK Ruth.mcdonald@metoffice.gov.uk
    David Nolan University of Miami, USA dnolan@rsmas.miami.edu
    Masato Sugi Japan Meteorological Agency, Japan msugi@met.kishou.go.jp
    Yuqing Wang University of Hawaii, USA yuqing@hawaii.edu
         
4.3. Short-term climate (seasonal and intraseasonal) predictions of tropical cyclone activity/intensity
  Rapporteur Suzana Camargo IRI, University of Columbia, USA suzana@iri.columbia.edu
  Team Members Phil Klotzbach Colorado State University, USA philk@atmos.colostate.edu
    Maritza Ballester Perez IM, Cuba maritza.ballester@insmet.cu
maritza@met.inf.cu
    Tony Barnston IRI, University of Columbia, USA tonyb@iri.columbia.edu
    Frederic Vitart ECMWF, England Frederic.Vitart@ecmwf.int
    Paul Roundy IRES, USA Paul.Roundy@noaa.gov
    Matt Wheeler Bureau of Meteorology, Australia M.Wheeler@bom.gov.au
    Mark Saunders University College, London, UK mas@mssl.ucl.ac.uk
         
Special focus topics:
4a. Updated statement on the possible effects of climate change on tropical cyclone activity/intensity
  Rapporteur John McBride Bureau of Meteorology Research Centre, Australia J.Mcbride@bom.gov.au
  Team Members